Uncategorized

On 9/11 A Decade Later

This is post from another microblog I do focused on music. It seemed fitting to re-blog it here. I don’t feel like I really have alot to add to the conversation about 9/11. So I will take a cue from one of my favorite bands, Aerosmith, and “Let the Music Do the Talking”.

Do you remember where you were when you heard the news? 10 years later we are still coming to grips with the new reality that faces us. Here are 28 tracks (2 hours) of music related to, or inspired by the events of 9/11/2001 I call 9/11 – Decade:

  1. Let’s Roll – Neil Young
  2. Words I Never Said – Lupe Fiasco featuring Skylar Grey
  3. Undivided – Bon Jovi
  4. Him – Lily Allen
  5. Grey Skies in September – Andrew John Ayres
  6. The 12th Day – Autopilot Off
  7. Nine Eleven Panic – Alexander Stein
  8. My Blue Manhattan – Ryan Adams
  9. Empty Sky – Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band
  10. Where is the Love? – The Black Eyed Peas
  11. Hunting for Witches – Bloc Party
  12. Watch The World – Box Car Racer
  13. Grand Central Station – Mary Chapin Carpenter
  14. Appreciation – Cunninlynguists
  15. Self Evident – Ani Difranco
  16. Prayer – Disturbed
  17. Sacrificed Sons – Dream Theater
  18. Tuesday Morning – Melissa Ethridge
  19. My Last Breath – Evanescence
  20. The New York Times – Everclear
  21. Makeshift Patriot – Sage Francis
  22. I Don’t Know Why – Amy Grant
  23. Hole in the Sky – Juliana Hatfield
  24. Skylines and Turnstiles – My Chemical Romance
  25. Empire State of Mind – Jay-Z and Alicia Keys
  26. New York – U2
  27. The Rising – Bruce Springsteen & The E Street Band
  28. An Open Letter To NYC – The Beastie Boys

Listen to this Playlist on Spotify: 9/11 – Decade

Leave a comment