Awesome Movie

Awesome Movie – Clue

I believe today is a fantastic day for a new “Awesome Movie” I definitely don’t want any of you to think that I have run out of movies for the list, because believe me…. I have not.  I have at least 10 more in the queue without doing any reconinto my library/viewing history, but I digress…

This week I have another one that could come ahead of any that I have listed so far.  It is definitely a fun classic… and one you should probably have in your collection.  With no further ado here is the trailer for Clue:

As much of a fan as I am of G.I. Joe, Transformers, He-Man, etc… Clue is by far the best adaptation of a Toy/Game to the big screen.  It has plenty of humor, a little intrigue, and a bunch of great actors having what seems to be a lot of fun!  Now this definitely fits the bill of a B-Movie that made it big.  When it was originally released it was a commercial failure…

Maybe because audiences were not quite ready for a movie with multiple endings (to be fair I might have been mad If I had to watch a movie 3 times to see all the different endings)…

Maybe because everyone thought WTF this is a boardgame (I mean really would you have gone to see Parchessi the movie?)…

…But with the video with all the endings intact, the realization that the subject of the game was infact a murder mystery, and the stellar cast (Tim Curry, Eileen Brennan, Leslie Ann Warren, Christopher Lloyd, Michael McKean Madeline Kahn, and Martin Mull).  The cult following of this movie has grown so much that I rarely show this movie to someone who hasn’t at least heard of it… and most come away liking it as much as I do.  This is a fun family movie (though there is a little “adult” humor in it…) and a great one for a gathering of friends… Both playing the board game and watching the movie… Heck you could make a night of it.

Maybe even dress up as your favorite character… I better stop before this get’s crazy….

P.S. it is on Netflix if you don’t already own it…

Check out my Movie List for this and more Awesome movies.

One thought on “Awesome Movie – Clue

  1. Pingback: Awesome Movie – Dirty Rotten Scoundrels | My Dadventures

Leave a Reply

