Quickie

Quickie – Front Seat Rock Star

Yesterday while taking my kids to dinner and on a few errands I put some of my music on.  I am definitely one to sing along with the music.

This is one of my favorite sing along songs:

So this song came on and I apparently sang along with sufficient gusto because, as the song ended and we pulled into our parking place at Target, the following conversation happened:

Oldest Son: Dad you should sing that song on a stage ’cause you sounded just like that guy!

Youngest Son: Dad can’t sing it on a stage ’cause his knee hurts and he can’t dance…

Oldest Son: Well after the doctor fixes his knee then he could…

Youngest Son: Yeah he could sing on a stage then but he might still need to be careful…

Leave a Reply

