Uncategorized

On 501 miles

I have ran a lot in the past year and a half. For a guy that has been largely sedentary since graduating High School in 1994, the miles have been piling up, 501.65 of them to be exact. Here is the Run that got me there. To put it in perspective that is like running out my front door all the way to San Francisco! Yeah I know! I never thought I’d be a runner, and yet here I am, and I’ll tell you what, I love it! Putting on my running clothes, plugging in my Nike+ iPod, Playing my latest Podrunner Mix and putting one foot in front of the other has been very cathartic for me. Each step I take helps ground me. Each step puts me more in tune with my body. Each steps helps me master myself. each step clears my head from the fog of the day. I am excited about the road ahead of me next year and the challenges awaiting me. Come join me on the road:

Dailymile.com
Nike +

Leave a Reply

