Dadventure

More Firsts

It is the first of the year, time for resolutions making, possibly resolution breaking. Maybe you are sitting down to re-evaluate where you are in your life and where you want to be heading. I think we all do that to some extant this time of year. For those of us lucky to be parents our kids often interrupt these heavy thoughts of ours with some of the cutest and most special moments ever. It reminds me that sometimes it is OK to live in the now.

Today my youngest son started calling me Dada. He has been babbling for sometime now and has had some nonsense words that carry meaning like Ba which means Light or Madada means music. But right now if you point to me and ask him who I am he will say Da Da.

So resolutions be damned for right now I am Da Da.

Leave a Reply

